News

Fri Jan 15, 2016

The UCSF Office of Diversity and Outreach (ODO) celebrated its five-year anniversary on Friday, January 15, 2016 with a ceremony at the Millberry...

Wed Dec 23, 2015

Sharon Youmans, PharmD, MPH, and UCSF School of Pharmacy vice dean, is the newly elected Council of Deans Secretary, American Association of...

Tue Dec 22, 2015

Research in the lab of UCSF School of Pharmacy faculty member Nadav Ahituv, PhD, in collaboration with the Kaiser Permanente Division of Research...

Tue Dec 15, 2015

Despite Congressional mandates aimed at diversifying clinical research, little has changed in the last 30 years in both the numbers of studies...

Fri Dec 11, 2015

Dear friends,

Dara and I are happy to announce that our second daughter Lyra Dahlia Hernandez (first name sounds like "lyric") was born on...

Tue Dec 8, 2015
Reprinted courtesy of UCSF Magazine.

In the pediatric bone marrow transplant clinic, pharmacist Janel Boyle’s past and present collide...

Wed Nov 18, 2015

Our faculty member Adam Abate, PhD, was selected by the World Economic Forum (WEF) as one of 45 exceptional Young Scientists—all under the age of...

Fri Nov 13, 2015

The Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences bade a fond farewell to colleague and friend Frances Brodsky on Tuesday, November 10,...

Thu Nov 5, 2015 / Research funding

In people with type 2 diabetes, the body is less able to use the hormone insulin to regulate blood sugar. The disease affects 350 million patients...